PDA

View Full Version : Hello there!

Kaez Thego
11-23-2009, 09:21 AM
So, after a chat with Elogost and a hour or so of reading through your wiki page I decided to pop in a application to join you!

So a little bit about myself. I'm Mark and I'm currently studying games development hoping to make shiny stuff in games in a few years time. :cool:
I've been playing MMO's for about 4 years now and recently have been stuck with finding one to really get my teeth into and with the look of mortal online it seems I will be able to settle down and really get stuck into a game.

I'm new to the roleplaying aspect but with the way you have described it in your [ages it seems like something I could really get into and have great fun with for that extra immersion within the game (Any tips will be happily taken on-board)
Thanks for reading and i look forward to joining you!
- Kaez

Altus Whyte
11-23-2009, 11:04 AM
Hello and welcome.

The practical-RP really shouldn't be hard to get into as you are basically only required to understand the organizational structure of Wessex and avoid pulling too many shenanigans that would break others' immersion.

Shiny stuff? Do you specialize in 3D-modeling, or is it just games development in general?

Jaidyn Sothenic
11-23-2009, 11:36 AM
Welcome Kaez

That bastard Elagost is the one responsible for kicking me up the arse to do what ive always dreamed of, 3D animation. :)
Originally I was interested in game design, but being a noob artist of sorts I desided to put my talents into animation, so maybe one day we will be working together in the industry :)

Not sure which was I will go, the idea was to go into animation for games, but I got a little taste for 2D animation and 4D animation so may go towards disney/pixar. CGi does seem very apealing :) But then again gaming is my 1st love so you never know.

Well enough about myself, welcome to the community and I hope you enjoy your stay here like the rest of us :)