PDA

View Full Version : Cyndane Vadin, at your service.

Cyndane Drake
02-08-2009, 02:30 PM
I realise I've already posted this at the trial forum-part, excuse me for that.

Well I wanted to make an topic to tell something about myself. I'm not sure if this is the right forumpart, so forgive me if it is not.

I'm Maarten Hol from the Netherlands, but most of the time I use the name Martin Hawkes to make it easier for internationals to prenounce. I live in a small town somewhere in the middle, which 99.99% of you will never ever hear about. I'm a true gamer since my fifth year, started with things as Commando's, Populous and Anno. When i was about eleven years old, I started playing MMOs. Funny enough, it was a cheap asian MMO that made me hooked to the genre. R.O.S.E. Online, if anybody knows it. Then i started doing some lesser MMOs, building op some experience, before beginning my WoW journey. Played it from a few weeks after release, and though i kept logging in now and then, I stopped playing actively after its first expansion.

Well then i started playing some big MMOs like EVE, GuildWars, Age of Conan, Warhammer, and while doing that I found out about Darkfall. I read as much as possible before giving up hope somewhere begin '08. I thought it was very close to release, but I couldnt be more wrong. So i forgot a little bit about it and kept playing other games, till a month or so. Then, when i realised release was getting close, i decided to join a guild. I always liked to roleplay alot, in almost every MMO which had the opportunity to do so, i did it almost fully. I wanted a big guild, with a nice structure and a roleplaying ruleset.
Well then, i thought, why not join one of the, if not thé, biggest guilds in the Darkfall community? I decided to make my application, and here i am.