PDA

View Full Version : Well met

Valentina Penderghast
02-07-2009, 12:24 AM
The nice automated email asked that I shoudl come and make a post introducing myself. It was somewhat mum as to where, precisly, but this seems at least as apt a place as any, and better than most.

For myself, my name is Andrew David Fernandes. I am a 24 year old Canadian citizen, resident in Montreal. I am a student of Political Science at the Unviersity of Concordia, and far more significiatnly, a political organizer for the New Democratic Party of Canada. When not engaged in political activites, or working at this and that (in between elections, poltiical work doesn't always quite pay all the bills), I enjoy chess; poker (real poker, none of this bloody Texas Hold'em crap); golf; modern fantasy and classical victorian literature (an odd combination I know), music (mostly classical, or clasic rock - once again, I know, I'm a man of diverse tastes); barbecue cooking; violin playing; scotch whisky; and lsat, but not least, especially, and of course: PC gaming.

My previous gaming experience includes brief stints in Ultima Online, Matrix Online, and recently Warhammer Online; a somewhat longer tenure in World of Warcraft (I love the game, but I despise the graphics); and most substantially by far, a... must be four years and more now tenure in City of Heroes/Villains, which I still play and have no immediate plans to discontinue (at least until Champions Online comes out)... though we'll always see how addicted I become to Darkfall.

Speaking of Darkfall I have been following its development process for some time, but only with the recent announcement of its imminent European release have I begun to seriously look into its features, and joined its community (those who care to - I know, keep dreaming - can follow my dubious rhetorical exploits on the public forums under the username Mr.Fernandes).