PDA

View Full Version : New trial member

Sephiroth Benedict
01-21-2009, 09:49 AM
Although I haven't been accepted into beta testing for DarkFall yet, I wanted to be prepared by joining the best guild that exists in the game.

I've become familiar with the guild by the website and forums and to say the least I'm very impressed. I haven't even seen a guild with as much dedication and role playing inspiration as this guild.

My gaming background:

I first played D&D with some friends when I was 12 years old. It was an enjoyable experience living in a fantasy world and participating in events that couldn't transpire in real life. Next came MUDs; I played many of them but only a few were decent enough. My first one was through compuserve and I didn't realize they charged by the hour and it ended up costing my dad $50 so he was a little upset with me.

Other than D&D and MUD's I played UO, and WoW. UO was an epic game and I started playing it when I was 16. I played it for around 3 months before my dad banned me from the game and cancelled my account. I played it around 8-12 hours a day and neglected everything in my life including homework. It was so addicting and fun that I just couldn't pull away.

WoW I played for 2 years. At first I spent my time doing PvE and it was fun for awhile. Then my murderous side wanted to come out. I played in arenas and did world pvp. Arenas was fun I suppose but nothing compared to world pvp. World pvp was where it was at for me. However no one on my server on the horde side really wanted to dedicate all their time into it. So I eventually quit the game.

Thanks again for the opportunity to possibly join the great guild, Duchy of Wessex.

Ardwan Ashcroft
01-21-2009, 10:10 AM
Welcome to Wessex.

Don't be afraid to jump in on any of the threads and join the discussions.

Also jump into our irc channel and vent server - best way to get to know everyone.

Gustaph Calgacus
01-21-2009, 10:41 AM
Welcome to the forums. :)

Anduin Poros