PDA

View Full Version : Greetings, Seridor's introduction

Zerthul Dryadson
12-10-2008, 03:48 PM
Hi everyone!

I thought I'd step in line and write a small introduction about myself, my character and his plans. I have to say i'm still a bit overwhelmed by this guild, its structure etc. so i will need some time to familiarize myself :).

First about me: I live in Hungary (GMT+1), I'm a biologist, doing some genetic research ( making transgenic mice with green or red glowing brain). I like everything what is fantasy or sci-fi: books, movies and computer games ofc.. I'm not a heavy RP-er but really enjoy RP enviroment and i have always tried to get more involved in roleplaying (i have played pen and paper AD&D with some friends where i was both player and DM-it was more for fun and challenge than serious rp but we liked it http://www.sonsofcamulus.co.uk/forum/images/smilies/icon_smile.gif)

In Agon probably I will be a Mirdain and I want to play a mage. In my previous MMOs (DDO, WoW, AoC) I never had a pure mage character i always went for melee because i didnt like the spellcasters' gameplay. In Darkfall it seems more interesting since you have to aim your spells and there are no fixed classes with fixed spelllists.

Before i have applied to this guild i was looking for either a Mirdain only clan or even better a mage/scholar guild but I couldnt find any, at least not any EU based. I saw there are many different organizations inside this guild so I'm sure I will find a nice place for myself.

Salvin Malgret
12-10-2008, 03:54 PM
Hi Seridor, nice to meet you! Welcome to the Duchy. :)

Gustaph Calgacus
12-10-2008, 03:54 PM
Welcome to the forums mate. :)

Good introduction post.

Rhygar apGwynn
12-10-2008, 04:08 PM
Welcome. :)

Lysander
12-10-2008, 04:14 PM
Welcome friend

Robert Namo
12-10-2008, 04:45 PM
Welcome.

Amras Blackwing
12-10-2008, 04:46 PM