PDA

View Full Version : Greetings friends.

Dankus Cleall
11-26-2008, 05:12 AM
Greetings all.

I just registered and applied to the clan. I am very much looking forward to playing DFO. I've played many MMO including SWG, AC II, WoW, AoC, currently WAR, but none more dear to me than DAoC. I played on Midgard Percival and my stay there was awesome. I really have never found my home since leaving Dark Age and I hope to find that hear in Dark Fall in this clan.

I am 31 and I work full-time in the dental industry setting up computer networks. I have a wife and two kids so my play time is after the family is fast asleep. :) I usually play from around 10 p.m. to 2 a.m. pacific time, give or take an hour or two.

I have been searching for an MMO/community for years now and I hope to make DFO my long time residence. I hope to be a part of a clan where I find as much fulfillment in giving of my services as I do adventuring and exploring a vast and mysterious world. I hope to take part in defending my lands while I build up my estate. Most of all, I hope to meet friends and have a great time. I very much look forward to meeting and adventuring with you all.

Robert Namo
11-26-2008, 05:38 PM
Welcome. Hope you enjoy your stay here.

Gustaph Calgacus
11-26-2008, 05:49 PM
Welcome to Wessex. :)

Nice introduction post, but what role do you see yourself ocupying within Wessex? What style of play do you favour?

Dankus Cleall
11-26-2008, 10:34 PM
Thanks for the warm greetings.

Gustaph, as far as the role I see myself occupying, I guess that is more summed up in my style of play.

With DAoC being the roots of my MMO career, I very much enjoy PvP. I take pride in defending my lands and boasting about our victories over our enemies.

Also, I absolutely love to explore as much as I can. I like to wander off on my own admiring the world around me and I love a good hard fought adventure with friends. In short, I love to fight and defend and I love to explore.