PDA

View Full Version : hellos

Griffith Whitehawk
11-17-2008, 01:14 AM
Just posting to introduce myself as i applied to the clan yesterday.

Im a veteran MMO player, been playing EQ since 2000 (with some shadowbane mixed in) and always been a leader/officer for my clans. Anytime ive had to change clans id SWEAR im not gonna get caught up in responsibility or leadership role but... never lasts long lol. Before pvp in EQ went down the toilet i was a monster, even when competing against people in far superior gear or outnumbered. I had similar success in Halo2, winning somewhere between 75-80% (cant remember the exact #) of team slayer games. Been dying for a new MMO venue to pvp in and shadowbane was kind of... lacking imo. I hope to get back to that kind of competitve level in Darkfall and make the Duchy proud.

I chose Wessex because of the sophisticated structure and intelligent design behind it. I love order, rules, and everyone knowing their part so this looks like the perfect situation for me. I look forward to playing my part in all of this.

As for real life, what can i say... its pretty good. I saved up all my cash while i was running a bar back home in IL so that i could move out to hawaii last year. Been living off that cash and spending time w/ my girlfriend out here since then. Cash is gettin low now so im looking for a job again (*sigh*~) but hey, its paradise.

Barden Jusik
11-17-2008, 02:14 AM
Hey there, welcome to Wessex!

Troas Archetto
11-17-2008, 02:44 AM
Interesting story on your life. Hey man I hope it works out for you, but I'm just a teenager what the hell would I know?:p

But anyway, welcome.

Komako the Hawk
11-17-2008, 03:36 AM
Hello Griffith,