PDA

View Full Version : Hail, people of Wessex :D

Daracus Bregon
10-12-2008, 09:22 PM
Hey everyone, just wanted to give you a brief description of myself, so here goes :)
I'm an 18 yr old male living in Iceland, a very beautiful country :P
I am currently on the third year of "framhaldsskóli", kinda like high school in other countries, just maybe a slight age difference, not so familiar with other school systems. Any way, I work alongside school as a professional footballer, that is soccer for you americans :p, and get decently paid for that :). I have been playing MMO's for about 5 years now, starting at small games, which my friend introduced me to. I got on and off many games, until I discovered WoW (damn, not one more:(), and there my real experience lies, as i played that game some time. Then I ended in AoC, and am playing that right now, but getting bored playing, so I'm anxiously (spelling?) waiting for Darkfall :).

So thats me, wish all of you best of luck, and I'm looking forward to spend time with you in this magnificent guild playing DF:)

Tewdric Veincrusher
10-12-2008, 09:43 PM
Welcome To Wessex.

So where do you see yourself within wessex, soldier, archer, crafter, yeoman. And race? Will you be a noble human, a fair and trustworthy mirdain, or just a drunk dwarf?

Markus Tyrell
10-12-2008, 09:44 PM
Wow youre actually from Iceland!

Daracus Bregon
10-12-2008, 09:57 PM
Thanks, have been looking at those matters for a while, and I think I will either become a mighty soldier, or, as I love stealth and all things associated with that, an archer and try to become an assassin. All human also :)

@Markus: Yeah, I am really from Iceland :p

Vasidius Kalgar
10-13-2008, 02:25 AM
How professional of a footballer are you, Iceland's national league level?

Welcome

Alandarus Barbatus
10-13-2008, 02:53 AM
Welcome to Wessex.

Tilia Virga
10-13-2008, 04:08 AM
Hi! Welcome to Wessex! So what's the language people use in Iceland?

Proximo Coriolanus
10-13-2008, 04:14 AM