PDA

View Full Version : Nihongo Wessexians (again)

Aiden Xi
10-05-2008, 07:34 AM
I believe I may have had a bad start here, so I'm starting clean if the people of the Duchy of Wessex permit me to. Hello, I am Aiden Xi. I had no clue about Darkfall until about a month ago when a good friend of mine told me about it. Just leaving Lineage II (GM drama) I needed a new way to pass the time. Initially it was just another game to enjoy with an old friend, but I soon came to make friends with the people of Wessex and its handful of sub-clans. My aspirations here are to become a clerk or a herald. I have been a web developer and a designer for the past 7 years, working with Photoshop/Illustrator is a great hobby of mine, if Wessex has room for me I would like to continue my hobby and share my ideas with everyone. As for a Darkfall member, I have been looking into the Bowman class. Since childhood I have looked up to Robin Hood and to this day I still dream of wearing tights and saving beautiful damsels in distress in Sherwood forest =D Many games have had a bowman class but none have come close to the realism that Darkfall brings.

Thank you for reading, and my most sincerest apologies to anyone I may have offended in the past.

Alandarus Barbatus
10-05-2008, 07:44 AM
I don't know what you did in the past but, welcome.

Dreign Swift
10-05-2008, 07:55 AM
Ah, this is refreshing :).

Good to see a renewed dedication. You are aware that as a Herald or Clerk you'll have trouble advancing far in the military? Nothing wrong with being a dedicated enlisted guy though.

That brings a question to mind: Will non-military freemen who enlist in the military get a futher tax cut? They're maintaining a role in two demanding jobs, after all. Perhaps only Yeomen, not Burgesses?

Manus Dei
10-05-2008, 07:57 AM
Not true. There's nothing limiting a clerk's advancement in the military.

Glad you reevaluated and made a fresh start.