PDA

View Full Version : The first few steps

Niadr Numviatmahr
06-11-2006, 10:22 PM
Hello,

This is my first time visiting these boards as a registered user. I have to say it is good looking. Some of you may know me as Darkmatter from the official forums. Yes, I've been in the DF community for quite some time, maybe too long some would say - and who am I to disagree, but what is done is done. I've enjoyed being in the community for various reasons, the concept of the game itself of course, but also the many interesting people played a vital part in me staying. I've made many friends, and I hope to add more individuals to the list.

My knowledge of your group is rather limited, but I've checked around and some do think highly of you and respect your name. Though I've seen some of you on the boards, I can not say I've had the pleasure of gaining some insight about who you are, what your goals are, and why you chose Darkfall. The primary reason for me visiting you this day, is that I am seeking a group of likeminded people to enjoy Darkfall and other games as well. I got the word from a few of your members, and I wished to enquire further.

I've stayed on the path of the Mirdain ever since I joined the community years ago. I can not, and I will not abandon my race.

I need to know your stance, and whether or not there is a will to devote a sword and a thought to the sacred lands of Mirendil. It can be the only way.

-Niadr.

Nira Nathair
06-11-2006, 10:49 PM
My mmorpg experience is mostly from DAoC. I was in a couple of different guilds there: one small, family-feel RP guild; and one of the top ranking "gank guilds" on our server. Neither of these had quite what I wanted: a focus on PvP combat with a dose of roleplay and good-natured fun.