PDA

View Full Version : Salutations

Greyhame
03-18-2008, 10:21 AM
*deftly removes his cap and tucks it under his arm*

I wishes to present myself, I am called Greyhame your Lordship, Gawyn Greyhame. I am new to these parts and wish to offer my services, as much as they are. I have sent word to your clerks via the regular method of contact but thought a more personal introduction would not go amiss under the circumstances.

Well with your leave, your Grace I will make haste to the nearest hostel and attend to my humble affairs. I would not want to distract you from your business.

May the light illume your path.

*sketches a low bow*

Manus Dei
03-18-2008, 10:32 AM
His Grace placed the fingertips of both hands together with his elbows resting on his mahogany desk while he listened to the newcomer's polite introduction.

"Very good, then. Welcome to the Wessex. I am sure you have no reason to doubt that a clerk will be contacting you soon."

His Grace got up nonchalantly while looking over a certain document, then strolled toward the door. As he passed the bowing figure, he casually passed his hand over the individual's head - all without looking up from the paper.

"I accept you as my villein from this day forth, for life and worldy honor, and shall make right by you and your family for the land you hold of me in villeinage. Very well, dismissed."

His Grace then went and sat behind his desk again, still poring over the document.

//It's a pleasure to have you. Welcome to our clan. :-)

Greyhame
03-18-2008, 10:35 AM
*Glanced at the figure briefly,blinking *

Thank you, your Grace.

(A pleasure to be here. I hope I get to meet a few more of you soon, if there are any more questions I can answer please feel free to give me a poke.)

Dreign Swift
03-18-2008, 12:08 PM
Greetings, Greyhame, and welcome to The Duchy of Wessex! Congratulations on being accepted so quickly, this is truly a very rare occasion ;). Look forward to getting to know you.

Slash Redhand