PDA

View Full Version : Greetings!

Teetrid Beamfist
02-04-2008, 04:21 AM
Hello. First let me say it's an honor to be admitted, on a trial basis of course, into this great clan. I've been reading all about the governance and such on the main site and so far it looks great!

Someone on the DFO forums suggested I look into the Duchy, as you have a Eve Online presence. I have joined the corp and talked with Thirlan. Also I just received the email saying I am a trial member so I figured I would post a little about myself.

My RP name is Teetrid Beamfist and I love drawfs because they are grumpy and short tempered and just short in general. My RL name is Toby. I'm from the bay (that's the "San Francisco bay area" to all you newbs) and I'm 18. I'm graduating High School soon and probably going to either University Washington, or University Oregon.
I was hardcore in an FPS clan for about 2 years, but this will be the first time I dedicate myself to a MMO clan. I have lots of experience in CAL and TWL and I'm hoping the transition to MMORPG won't be too hard.

My style: I read the Duke's post regarding RPing and it seems to jive with me. I'm fond of the healing classes, so I'll probably end up Priest/Archer. Strange for a dwarf, I know. I generally dedicate about 1 to 2 hours a day to gaming, but that's mostly because there isn't anything good out there. When CrackFall comes out I'll be up to probably 3 hours a day. I have a mic and vent and TS and xfire and IRC so I'm good with that.

Well, I hope I haven't bored you.
Thank you, and I look forward to being a member of this great clan.

Komako the Hawk
02-04-2008, 04:37 AM
The big U of O, eh?

Nira just moved from up to Portland from Eugene. If you got questions about the campus, you should send him a PM.

With your EVE membership you're the ideal trial member. As it's the start of the month, however, you might have one of the longer trial memberships (4 1/2 weeks).

Chrono Veincrusher
02-04-2008, 10:47 AM