View Full Version : Greetings from Fayore

Gavriel Venitiago
11-05-2007, 02:05 PM
Hey everyone! I'm happy to say that I've been accepted as a Trial Member. I can tell that The Duchy of Wessex will be a great experience and I hope to make great friends here :)

Now for a bit of information about myself.

Sex: Male

In my relatively short career with MMOs, I've been an avid roleplayer and explorer. Currently, I'm an officer in a pre-launch Age of Conan RP Guild as well as a member of an RP Kinship in Lord of the Rings online. My other love is crafting and mercantilism. I have belonged to a few "Trading Company" guilds in Everquest 2 and Vanguard which have been very rewarding to me.

If I am accepted as a full member, you'll problably see me persuing the career of a Burgess who is saving to purchase his own merchant ship! Maybe I'll even become a Baron.... Ahh, the possibilities! I love it :D

(edit) I'm going to play a human character, though I don't have any details worked out yet. Stay tuned for a character profile.

Anyway, good to be here.

Gunnarr Varghoss
11-05-2007, 02:09 PM
Hail Fayore, It is great to see you here with us. If I were you I definitely wouldn't worry about making new great friends, because its inevitable that you will!

Welcome!

Chrono Veincrusher
11-05-2007, 02:11 PM
Greetings Fayore!
Welcome to Wessex.

What kind of race will you go for inside DF?

Komako the Hawk
11-05-2007, 02:27 PM
Welcome to Wessex.

Gavriel Venitiago
11-05-2007, 02:28 PM
Ah, that's a good point Chrono.

I'll be playing a human.

Bernardo dei Medici
11-05-2007, 05:51 PM
I personally recommend Fayore for full membership. Not that it really means much, more like getting a gold star in class. It just makes you feel that much more special ... or possibly not.

Either way, it is good to see the Grey Order making its way into DFO. Perhaps a few more of your comrades may want to join the ranks of the Duchy?